

# BANGLADESH MEDICAL SOCIETY OF NSW

Address: PO Box 705, Westmead, NSW 2145 Registration No. 9893588 TFN: 917395398 ABN: 94254747051

12 October 2018 at 7pm

## 1<sup>st</sup> Executive Committee Meeting held at 3 De Villiers Rise, Bella Vista 2153

Present:

President: Dr Shaila Islam - Chairperson Vice President: Dr Rashid Ahmed, Dr Mirjahan Maju, Dr Amin Mutasim General Secretary: Dr Zakir Parvez Joint Secretary: Dr Khaledur Rahman, Dr Ayesha Abedin Esha Treasurer: Dr Jesmin Shafiq - Apology Organising Secretary: Dr Mehedi Farhan Education Secretary: Dr Majmun Nahar Publication secretary: Dr Fakhrul Islam SW and Cultural Secretary: Dr Faizur Reza Emon

#### EC member:

Dr Motiur Rahman Dr Shafigur Rahman - Apology Dr Hussain Ahmed - Apology Dr Jessie Chowdhury Dr Shafiqul Bar Chowdhury Dr Sayek Khan Dr Reza Ali - Apology Dr Moinul Islam - Apology Dr Jannatun Nayim Dr Irene Kabir Dr Halim Chowdhury Dr Asaduzzaman Dr Ishrat Jahan Shilpi Dr Jasim Uddin Dr Taifa Ahmed Moon - Apology **Co- Op Members:** Dr Golam Khurshid Tapos - Apology Dr Shahryar Rana – Apology Advisory Council: Dr Shareef Ud Dowla Dr Ayaz Chowdhury Dr Rafiur Rahman Babul **Dr Sabbir Siddique** Dr Samsul Alam Babu



## BANGLADESH MEDICAL SOCIETY OF NSW

Address: PO Box 705, Westmead, NSW 2145 Registration No. 9893588 TFN: 917395398 ABN: 94254747051

### **Benevolent Fund**

Dr Shareef Ud Dowla – Chairman Dr ATM Zahidul Alam Dr Mamun Chowdhury Dr Shamsul Alam Babu Dr Salahuddin Chowdhury - Apology

EC welcomed the following who have become new members of the Executive Committee. EC also co-opted two new members as per constitution and Authorised Advisory Council members. Minutes of ASM/AGM and previous meeting were discussed and authorised.

Executive Committee approved the following recommendations:

- 1. Next BMS activity mainly with Juniors in February 2018
- 2. Education and Cultural secretary will form sub-committee in consultation with president and general secretary
- EC authorised netbank access with CBA to following persons Dr Shaila Islam, President BMS NSW 2018/20 Dr S M Zakir Parvez, General Secretary, BMS NSW 2018/20 Dr Jesmin Shafiq, Treasurer, BMS NSW 2018/20 Dr Mehedi Farhan, Organising Secretary, BMS NSW 2018/20
- 4. Major upgrade of BMS website
- 5. Reform constitutions in consultation with Solicitor
- 6. Next EC meeting on 2<sup>nd</sup> December 2018 at 4pm. Venue: TBA

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr Shaila Islam President <u>shaila\_islam@bms-nsw.com.au</u> Dr Zakir Parvez General Secretary <u>zakir\_parvez@bms-nsw.com.au</u>